Nurse’s Notes

|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
I

do

not

know

you

very

well,

but I

feel I

can tell

you, that I

have often

found some

of the most

particularly

delightful

things in

life quite

often do

occur quite

by chance.

For the most

part, all of

these  were

written years ago.

When they were,

there was always

a song playing

in the back

of my mind.

I could not

share the song.

Unfortunately,

as much as I wanted to,

I never learned how to read or write music, but I feel it.

I don’t sing very often or very well.

I write

books now.

Though some of my writings,

even in books,

are lyrical

serendipity.

Some are blues.

Some are rock.

Some are psychotic headbeats

louder than my own heart!

These are my “Nurse’s Notes”.

~ S. K. Nicholls 1984

2 thoughts on “Nurse’s Notes

Share your thoughts.

