Addict’s Song

The Community Storyboard

This is a poem that I wrote while working psych/chem. dependency in a private hospital.  It was set to music by a rock band in the late seventies early eighties and played and sang at venues across the Southeast.  I don’t think they ever recorded it before the band broke up.  The original poem is much shorter but I put it down here as lyrics.  ~S. K. Nicholls

hubble-circumstellar-browse

Photo: Hubble telescope

Addict’s Song

Come and step into my mind leaving all your thoughts behind

(Behind you now, come follow me)

Needle silver and a golden spoon took a trip beyond the moon

(Behind you now, come follow me)

Come sailing through my veins with glory, lend an ear and hear my story

I danced “high” upon a distant star and led my soul one step to far

White fangs spiked, my flesh was loosened; now I fear my mind I’m…

View original post 167 more words

Share your thoughts.

