Where are you going with your words?

images (2)

This is wordpress and most everyone on it, (except some visual artists or musicians), blogs words.  I am wondering where all of these words are going to take you.  Where do you want to go with them?  I was looking up some literary terms, thanks to another blogger, and I read the definition of story arc: A story arc is an extended or continuing storyline in episodic storytelling media such as televisioncomic bookscomic stripsboardgamesvideo games, and in some cases, films.

That brought to mind my book’s potential.  I could see it being a two hour television movie, but beyond that there really isn’t a lot of potential that I could see in the way of story arc.  I don’t see a sequel, unless it is solving a cold crime, but certainly not a series.  My murder mystery work in progress is different.  I could see it being a series that would make for a good nighttime crime  drama series.

Where do you suppose your writing could take you?…a T.V. show, an epic film, a video game, made for T.V. movie, a mini-series, a long running series, an adult swim show, a cartoon series, a sit com, a soap opera?  How would you classify your words if they went visual through another media? Would you want that or would you want your words to remain forever locked in the imaginations of your readers?  Would you want to be involved in the screen play writing?  Don’t be modest.  Be grandiose for just a minute and imagine.  What are your thoughts?

23 thoughts on “Where are you going with your words?

  1. Hope to get 100 cartoon book out in a few weeks. That has been a long time goal. Have material for two more. If I can sell a mere few hundred books I will consider that a success. I did it and did not vegetate away in retirement.

  2. I don’t know. I think my books could be transferred to movie or tv rather easily since I’ve been told they read like a movie.

    As for where I’m going with my words, I’m aiming for immortality. 😉

  3. You know if I could write more than 70 words a day… I might think about where they’re going but for right now I need to focus…. oh looky another interesting blog… squirrel!!

  4. Something I will have to think about, but right now I’m just way too busy with 2 book projects and test writing (that would be the world’s most boring movie 🙂

Share your thoughts.

