Red Clay and Roses by S.K. Nicholls <3

I go out for a four hour meeting and come home to find these awesome words. Then I cried for another hour. This story was so very important to me and I am so grateful that it is coming across to the reader as intended. Ionia, I love you ❤

readful things blog

ebook-jpg-21

Might I just apologise to the author of this book first. No, no it isn’t the usual sheesh it took me a long arse time to get to this book and I am so sorry. Nope. I would like to apologise for underestimating her skills and my ability to enjoy anything with the word “historical” attached to it. Here’s the deal, right? I read a historical novel and pick it apart from beginning to end finding every fault I can. I can’t seem to help it. Guess what? S.K. Nicholls knocked this one out of the park. Bloody hell, woman, where have you been hiding? Go write me another book!

Also, you can find her excellent blog by going here:My Brand of Genius

 

And now onto some words from our sponsor. Me, and a brief description from Goodreads as well.

Set in the Deep South during a period…

View original post 621 more words

23 thoughts on “Red Clay and Roses by S.K. Nicholls <3

  1. How do you just not realise how amazing you are? I need a paperback copy. I rarely do that, but I must. I read it in one sitting from last night to this morning as my second read. Amazing.

  2. This is wonderful, Susan! Ionia is so awesome, isn’t she 🙂 I am so eager to read your book. I’m backlogged right now but I just might bump you up to the head of the line 😉 I am glad you will have a paperback version. Ebooks are convenient, but when I find a book that I really enjoy, I always want to have a print copy as well. I imagine a lot of readers feel the same way 🙂

  3. I saw flams on about looks great. The flams are also in center pond ovals or race tracks here in Florida. I live in Aventura(condo jungle) which is in very NE corner of Miami Dade County.

Share your thoughts.

