3 thoughts on “The Paperbook Collective ~ Issue One 2013.

  1. Here we are experiencing the push/pull of paper & digital text. Your re-blog by Jayde-Ashe explores all of the tension between these 2 media and then some. I’m sharing with my son, a graduate of Columbia College-Chicago in (Imagine this!) a degree in Book and Paper arts.

    • I think it is awesome that the two, paper and digital, merge. At the same time, as fast as media changes, I worry about the lack of permanence to the written word…that it will somehow be lost forever if not properly recorded. that is one of the reason I am revising my first chapter and printing my book in paperback. In a weird sort of way it is why i chose my imprint, “Ark Books” because it it like saving the books from the flood, rather than the animals. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

