Writing prompt: I thought I saw…an imagination

First try at a little poem in a long while 🙂

The Community Storyboard

I have not been feeling very poetic lately, but I thought I would give today a try.  It is very basic with simple words, nothing too complex on my brain right now:images (10)

I thought I saw a moonbeam on a sunny day

I thought I saw a mermaid swimming in the bay

I thought I saw a unicorn prancing on a hill

I thought I saw a platypus with a long duck bill

I saw a child was reading from a book so fine

Not across the pages but in her little mind

A learning tool, a fantasy, a journey in a nook

I thought I saw the future as she took another look

View original post

Share your thoughts.

