Red Clay and Roses: The Story Behind the Story

A guest post done on the site of Howanxious describing my inspiration for writing Red Clay and Roses.

HA's Place

As promised, here is the guest post by the author of Red Clay and Roses, S.K. Nicholls herself, where she discusses the inspiration behind her book. I have already reviewed the book myself. If you haven’t read it, you can read it here. To know more about the book, please click here. Without any further ado, I hand over the writing space to her.

I am honored to be invited to do a guest post on the site of Howanxious.  It is a privilege to be on the same site with so much beautiful and spiritually moving poetry and some very thoughtful and honest book reviews.  I first want to say that my book is a faction; a cross between fiction and truth.  I wrote what happened and did not set out to write a novel.  Publishing was not planned.  I was encouraged to publish after…

View original post 857 more words

2 thoughts on “Red Clay and Roses: The Story Behind the Story

Share your thoughts.

