NoNaNoWriMo4Me

TurkeyWriters

November is a busy month for me anyway.  That’s what I told myself.  I won’t be doing NaNoWriMo this year.  I have decided that I can’t commit.  I don’t have the courage.

Commitment means I have to follow through.  I can’t agree to walk your dog and not do it.  I can’t promise to bake you a cake and not bring you three.  I feel awful when I miss a doctor’s appointment, and I am paying him money for the pleasure of my company.

There is my paperback in progress, my birthday, Thanksgiving, preparing for Christmas, shopping, a mini vacation planned in this beautiful Florida weather on the boat.

I thought about putting a little text window of some sort on my blog and updating it every Sunday with my word progress, just so my readers know that I haven’t abandoned writing this month.  Maybe I will.  I applaud each and every one of you who have the courage to have taken the plunge.

6 thoughts on “NoNaNoWriMo4Me

Share your thoughts.

