Sunday Synopsis

This has been a busy week for me even though I haven’t been blog busy.  I have also been reading a lot.

I want to introduce you to a couple of people you may or may not know. First, I am reading a book by Patrick O’Bryon titled “Corridor of Darkness”.  It is a 20th century Historical Fiction about 1930s pre-war Germany, and the coming of the Nazi era that will knock your socks off.  There is everything in this book from the thrill of espionage and suspenseful duels  to the enchantment of romance.  I will be doing a full review later this week but I would like you to do something for me. Patrick is a self-published indie author who just released his book a few weeks ago.

Go to his site and read this post about his homesteading and animal adventure in Montana.

Go ahead, and do it!  It even has pictures and humor. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

I’ll wait right here. The page will open in another window.  It will only take a minute. I want to introduce you to his beautiful writing style, even if you choose not to read his whole book today.  He is a wonderful, well-traveled author and I think you might like to get to know him.

A tiny taste of a marvelously expressive writing style, huh? Don’t you agree?

Also, if you are struggling with how to get exposure or market your books, you should get to know both Charles Yallowitz, creator of The Legends of Windemere series in fantasy, and Chris McMullen, who has written many books on a variety of subjects, but most significantly, has two books on self-publishing and much information on both publishing and marketing on his site. He is also responsible for organizing the Read Tuesday promo event that debuts December 10th. The knowledge, support, and helpful expertise of these two marketing gurus are powerful.

This morning I woke up to these figures on Amazon:

“Red Clay and Roses” moved up into Best Seller Rankings and entered two more categories by the hair of the teeth.  I am so excited. I can’t say enough good things about Ereader News Today.

I still haven’t done my sensory deprivation chamber experience, but it is on my list, along with putting up Christmas lights, cleaning house, getting the tree up, having my annual pre-Christmas luncheon for my local girlfriends.  There is a lot to keep me busy this week.

31 thoughts on “Sunday Synopsis

    • He is a most descriptive writer. I know some people get annoyed by adjectives but he uses them so adeptly and in such a way as to create motion picture of all that the sense can consume and I like that. This is also the best example I have ever read of the show not tell style of writing. He creates scene after scene of pre war Germany that just makes me want to go visit…well really, I feel like I already have!

    • Thanks! I am down to 40 from 35 and got knocked off the other two lists, but I am not complaining. I am hoping that after these people read, they will tell more readers about the book, and maybe get some more reviews. I am also planning other promo ads after these two I am in now fade away.

  1. Loved Patrick O’Bryon’s story! Thanks. And also thanks for inspiring me to get started on that promoting and marketing more. It’s very easy to get too busy to get any of it done. I’ll just have to make time!

    • Ereader News Today was so simple…not at all like the time consuming arduous labor of self promoting on FB. Give it a try. They only take a very small percentage of your sells.

Share your thoughts.

