Fauxpocalypse

New book by a group of authors scattered all over the world! Tell me that’s not interesting in and of itself! Fauxpocalypse

mishaburnett

Well, this is it.

Fauxpocalypse, a collection of original short fiction, went live on Amazon Kindle at noon today.

This is the culmination of an idea that I had just about a year ago.

Two ideas, really.  The first was about the theme of the end of the world in literature, and that I couldn’t recall any stories about what would happen if the end of the world was predicted, but failed to materialize.

So I set out to write one, and then I realized that I really wanted to read other people’s stories on that theme.

That led to my second idea.  What if, I wondered, I opened up the world I was working on to contributions from all over the internet? 

When I started this project I really had no idea just how ambitious the concept was.  In retrospect, this whole thing is profoundly impractical.  A…

View original post 243 more words

One thought on “Fauxpocalypse

Share your thoughts.

