Progress Update with Peccadilloes and Celtic Thunder

It wasn’t that long ago that I was whining about being in a pretty deep funk. I thank those of you who beared with me through all of that.

flowers summer orchids 001

Today I wrote 1740 words which brings the grand total on this project to 16,146. I did manage to kill two people today and blow up a Church.

flowers summer orchids 003

I also managed to swim 853 yards. That might not put me in the Olympics but, for someone as sedentary as I have been this past winter, it is progress.

flowers summer orchids 002

Here’s the lyrics to a cute little Irish ditty. You might want to sing along.

God forgive my peccadilloes, I pray.

“A Place in the Choir”

by Celtic Thunder

[Chorus]
All God’s creatures got a place in the choir,
Some sing low and some sing higher,
Some sing out loud on the telephone wire,
Some just clap their hands or paws or anything they got.

[Repeat Chorus]

Well listen to the bass its the one on the bottom,
Where the bullfrog croaks and the hippopotamus,
moans and groans with a big to do,
And the old cow just goes moo.

The dogs and the cats, they take up the middle,
Where the honeybee hums and the cricket fiddles,
The donkey brays and the pony neighs,
And the old gray badger sighs.

[Chorus]

Listen to the top with the little birds singing,
And the melodies and the high notes ringing,
And the hoot-owl cries over everything,
And the blackbird disagrees.

Singing in the night time singing in the day,
And the little duck quacks and he’s on his way,
And the otter hasn’t got much to say,
And the porcupine talks to himself.

[Chorus]

Its a simple song living song everywhere,
By the ox and the fox and the grizzly bear,
The grumpy alligator and the hawk above,
The sly old weasel and the turtledove.

19 thoughts on “Progress Update with Peccadilloes and Celtic Thunder

    • I had to force myself…but then it got easier. getting off of some depressing writing lifted my spirits. I did not realize just how emotionally gloomy writing about someone else’s depression was going to be. I don’t want characters like that in my head.

    • Always makes me want to sing along. Someone sent it to my husband in an email, and I just had to learn the words. Thought I would share it. Folksy tune will stick in your head. {{{HUGS}}} Hoping all is well in your world. 😀

      • Thanks, Susan. That was a great hug 🙂 Warm hug back to you. All is well here and it sounds like you are doing better. I loved the recent photos on FB, I think?
        P

  1. I’m so glad you’re feeling better. You had quite a busy day–killing people, blowing up a church, and going out for a swim! I’m glad you’re making progress on your novel, too. 🙂
    Lovely pictures and catchy song–you can dance around your kitchen after your swim!

  2. Before I write each day I feel agitated. Once I write all of the things on my to-do list seem like a piece of cake–even nursing a sick baby goat back to health! I love how you share so much of your ups and downs–so honest! It helps other writers like me. 🙂

Share your thoughts.

