New Review: Cultural Encyclopedia of the Breast

I have to share this with you! One of our WordPress authors has made the “Big Time” in an unlikely manner. A scholarly, academic book reviewed by “Playboy”.

Yesterday and today: Merril's historical musings

Forgive me for sharing another review of Cultural Encyclopedia of the Breast (along with the companion volume, Cultural Encyclopedia of the Penis). I value the reviews from academics so much, and I’m happy to see it has received great reviews from scholars. I hope they continue. But I’m thrilled to see this book also receive mass-market attention, as in really mass market, as in Playboy. I write academic history books and reference books; my books are typically reviewed in academic journals and more specialized sites. So I’m going to take my few moments of almost-fame and share this review with you.

“Readers of this magazine may be forgiven for thinking they know a thing or two about body parts. But with two new volumes, Cultural Encyclopedia of the Breast and its companion, Cultural Encyclopedia of the Penis, publisher Rowman & Littlefield shows there’s always more to…

View original post 95 more words

4 thoughts on “New Review: Cultural Encyclopedia of the Breast

Share your thoughts.

