Happy Thanksgiving: Gratitude Day

Happy Thanksgiving from Florida

Sweet potatoes are in the oven and the Cornish rock hens have been seasoned and herbed. There will be mashed potatoes and sweet potato soufflé with asparagus and cranberry sauce on the side. We’ll top it off with pecan pie stuffed under a mountain of whipped cream. That’s the table spread for today.

Why do we do this?

To let our family and friends know how much they are treasured.

To let strangers know they are cherished as hopeful new friends.

To express thanks for another year of blessings and give hope for the coming year.

To remember and honor all of those who came before us.

To let our God know that we are grateful and pray for peace, compassion, health, knowledge and comfort.

To say Thanks!

I especially want to say thanks to readers and writers, my many friends on WordPress; supportive bloggers, authors, new writers, seasoned writers, all those somewhere in the middle. You are my colleagues and I spend the better part of most days in your company. You make my days bright and give me the encouragement I need to keep the faith. The light you shine on my path is brighter than the Florida sun. I appreciate you!

Happy-Thanksgiving-from-Move-To-New-Smyrna-Beach

27 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving: Gratitude Day

    • Good thing you cook. My husband can’t boil water. If it doesn’t heat for four minutes in the microwave, he can’t cook it. I felt so sorry for him when we were dating. He only ate frozen pizza. Our meal has just finished up and the kitchen is clean. Greg and his son are talking Mustangs. Happy Thanksgiving to you!

  1. Nothing warms the heart like good ole appreciation – thank you for reading and commenting often on my blog as well.
    Warm wishes now and in the days to come.
    P.S. I ate too much too – oh, vey!

Share your thoughts.

