Never say never: get Occasional Soulmates for free next weekend

A great book for FREE next weekend. Help spread the word and get yourself a copy, compliments of author, Kevin Brennan!

WHAT THE HELL

3D cover

I know, I know. I said I’d never do it. Early in my self-publishing experiment, I declared (at least I think I did) that I’d never give my books away as a promotion. The very idea repelled me. I gagged at the notion that people would grab the thing by the hundreds for free but they wouldn’t pay the 99 cents I usually ask in a promo. Yet, it seems to be the case that self-publishing ebooks is almost dependent on the freebie.

What changed my mind, you ask? Well, for one thing, sales of Occasional Soulmates have been (sob sob) disappointing. My experience this time around has driven home the fact that you have to market constantly, you have to spend quite a bit of money, and you have to obsess over the selling of a book to give it any kind of life on the charts. Possibly I…

View original post 219 more words

5 thoughts on “Never say never: get Occasional Soulmates for free next weekend

Share your thoughts.

