Just Let Me Be Quietly, Morally Ambivalent

For those who love Civil War stories, (and I am one) Adrienne Morris has a new book out!!!! Weary of Running is Book Two of the Tenafly Road series.

Nothing Gilded, Nothing Gained-Family Saga Fiction at Middlemay Farm

Moral ambivalence on a quiet afternoon. Moral ambivalence on a quiet afternoon.

Watch out for the quiet ones.They often take you places you didn’t think you’d go. After Buck Crenshaw and his twin threw William Weldon from a hayloft and broke his arm in THE HOUSE ON TENAFLY ROAD I thought I’d never see Buck again.

But there was Buck in his quietly scheming yet tentative way tapping my shoulder. I’m going to West Point, he kept saying so when an actual human friend wanted me to tag along on a trip up to the academy to see her son I was game. I’d been going to football there for a while, but this time we walked the grounds on a perfect late spring day.

Buck came along, of course, in my mind. What’s the story, Buck?I asked myself or Buck or my muse. No one answered, but weeks later after I promised…

View original post 391 more words

Share your thoughts.

