An Introvert’s Reveal, Humor-Free

One of the sweetest physician’s on the internet is promoting her next fiction book. She’s funny, witty and brilliant. Her book is in the Kindle Scout program and she needs your support. It only takes a second.

Carrie Rubin

I suspect I’ll bloat with nausea the moment I hit publish on this post, because I’m about to reveal more than I normally would. But I take solace in the fact knowing I’m likely not alone. That’s the beauty of this inter-connected world.

Image credit: Microsoft Clip Art Image credit: Microsoft Clip Art

Introverts

If I sold a book every time someone online told me I can’t be an introvert because I’m so “outgoing” on social media, I’d have a bestseller.

But there are two reasons why I’m outgoing online:

1) The Internet is easier for an introvert to navigate than the face-to-face world

and

2) I have to be.

Just as I did in my professional life, I step into my mask and play my role, a role I’ve perfected over the years.

That isn’t to say my interactions are phony. On the contrary. Like most introverts, they are heartfelt and sincere. We’re an…

View original post 591 more words

3 thoughts on “An Introvert’s Reveal, Humor-Free

  1. Carrie had a fantastic post…and an awesome book premise idea. I just nominated her, but wouldn’t have found her post otherwise without your reblog. Awesome!

Share your thoughts.

