Announcing my new editing service

Got a book you want published but feel it needs some polishing first. Kevin Brennan has a new service.

WHAT THE HELL

Toytypewriter

Welcome to my shingle-hanging announcement, folks! As of today, I’m open for business as an editor of indie books destined for publication on Amazon et al.

I’m calling the operation Indie-Scribable. Indie for the indie part, and “scribable” for scribes. Clever, eh?

Come on over and have a look at my brand-spanking-new website.

I haven’t talked about it on the blog, but for most of my career I was an editor. I started at a medical publisher back in St. Louis, copyediting three or four different journals — such learned organs as Investigative Ophthalmology and Visual Science, the Journal of Allergy and Clinical Immunology, and, my favorite, the Journal of Enterostomal Therapy! Oh joy.

After that I was managing editor of the American Heart Association journal, Circulation, and then the Journal of the American College of Cardiology.

Yes, I paid my dues in the…

View original post 381 more words

4 thoughts on “Announcing my new editing service

    • My pleasure. I have all the confidence in the world that you will do well with this. I only wish you did developmental editing also. I’m always looking to improve my craft.

      • I’ll have to limit my developmental editing to literary fiction, I’m afraid. Not familiar enough with the tropes of a lot of genres. That said, I’d always be available to do an editorial letter that focuses on story/characters/readability n’ stuff.

        • I am looking for someone to do a forward for this book, but I would like to find someone familiar with the niche. An editorial review would be great. I paid Kirkus and submitted to Reader’s favorite for my last book. This book is commercial genre fiction and so far removed from the last in style and content as to have come from another planet.

Share your thoughts.

