20 Questions with S.K. Nicholls

Don Massenzio actually allowed me to answer twenty questions on his site today and didn’t even find it necessary to censor anything.

Author Don Massenzio

soft_DSC4762b

Today we sit down with fellow Florida author S.K. Nicholls. Susan will tell us a bit about herself, her work and her inspiration. I hope you enjoy today’s installment of 20 Questions.


Q1) When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?

I planned to go to college in 1978 to study journalism, much encouraged by teachers I had at that time. Although I had scholarships, I opted for a degree in nursing as I felt the pay would help increase my family’s standard of living, and it did, but my heart was always in writing. I wrote the best Nurse’s Notes ever written.

Q2) How long does it typically take you to write a book?

Six to eight weeks to pound out a rough draft and one to two years to edit it.

Q3) What is your work schedule like when you’re writing?

I have no schedule…

View original post 4,068 more words

Share your thoughts.

